Ana Oliveira

Principal Researcher
Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Bilateral Meetings

  • Wednesday 14:00 h – 18:00 h
Descriptions The Catholic University of Portugal, established in 1967, comprises 16 Faculties, Schools and Institutes that are fundamental learning and researching units and 4 Departments. The Health Science Department includes a modern Dental School with state-of-the-art dental technologies. The Centre for Biotechnology and Fine Chemistry, CBQF, established in 1991, has a prestigious status of Associate Laboratory, classified as Excellent by FCT. Its activity is centered around applied biotechnology, with emphasis on fo od, agricultural and environmental issues but with a growing interest in industrial applications related to human health and the biomedical area. Composed by more than 120 researchers, half holding PhDs.
Organization Type University, Research,
Areas of Activities

Medical devices